+1 Karma Point

I must have racked up a million karma points without me even realizing.

Yesterday my husband and I received some surprising, overwhelming, but exciting news. NO, I don’t have a (gluten-free) bun in the oven. Ain’t nobody got time fo dat. – At the end of this year, we are getting sent to a different country for his job.  

HOLY MOLY SCHMOLY KANOLY

It still hasn’t quite sunk in yet, but it will over time, I’m sure. It’s just so hard for me to believe all the changes I’ve gone through within the last year. YEAR. As in ONE. I don’t even know where to begin, to be honest. A year ago I was poor, single, unclear of what I wanted, and where I wanted to go. I sure as hell-o didn’t know how I was going to accomplish anything with my lame-o was his name-o job and no dolla, dolla billz. 

AND LOOK AT ME TODAY. 

I’m married to my absolute soul mate, my job is pretty amazing, $$ ain’t an issue, and I’m going to be living in a different country, all before I’m the big 3-0. I’m lucky. I’ll admit that. That’s why I’m thinkin’ that somehow I racked up a ton of karma points. This just doesn’t happen to any one. 

I guess where I’m going with this is a little cliché, but truer than true. 

Life will take you down many paths. Some you may want to turn around and get your sorry butt outta there; others you may be skipping along singing “Follow the Yellow Brick Road.” No matter what path you’re on right now in your life, keep going. Don’t go back, don’t rush forward. Just go. Go with the flow. For one reason or another, you were meant to be going down that road. 

I always think about if I would have strayed off my path or decided on a different way to stroll along. I wouldn’t be where I am today. I wouldn’t be sitting here, typing about all the greatness in my life right now. I wouldn’t have met the love of my life, nor would I be able to say I’m moving somewhere fantastical (shhh… it’s a word).

Life is one great amazing mess sometimes, but I’ve only experienced all the pieces fitting together eventually. 

Leave a Reply

